We know February for being the love month. Couples are the ones associated with this month. But February can also be a month of self-love, self-care, strengthening relationships with family and friends, and spreading love to others. People have different ways of expressing love and how they want to receive love. The love language quiz helps us understand one’s love language, which may help both parties to feel more loved and appreciated.

The Five Love Languages

The Five Love languages quiz became a hot topic in social media, and it was a trend for people to learn their love language by taking a quiz. Before the biz about the quiz, the Five Love Languages were from a book written by Dr. Gary Chapman. He is passionate about helping people form lasting relationships. The five love languages are Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, Words of Affirmation, and Physical Touch. Let’s try to learn the different love languages.

Acts of Service

Acts of Service are showing love by doing something for someone. It can be any form: cooking a meal, making coffee, or helping with household chores. If your loved one’s love language is Act of Service, pay attention to the small things they say or do and use that as your inspiration to do something for them.

Receiving Gifts

Others may view gift-giving as expensive, but people with this love language appreciate gifts regardless of size and cost. It goes well with the saying, “It’s the thought that counts.” Those who have Receiving Gifts as their love language always think of the sentimental value of the present given to them. Gifts make them remember and feel that we love them.

Quality Time

Everyone needs quality time with their friends, family members, or loved ones. But if your loved one’s love language is Quality Time, it means they express their love by spending time with someone with undivided attention. You can show this through small actions such as putting your phone away or turning your devices off, listening intently to what they’re saying, and much more. Expressing your love and affection to someone with this love language will make them feel loved.

Words of Affirmation

Expressing your love through spoken words or praises means that your love language might be Words of Affirmation, such as giving out positive and kind words toward someone special. They can be words used to uplift someone and show respect and appreciation. People with this love language are more aware of their surroundings and tend to give encouraging words, too. It also leaves a positive impact and can improve communication, express appreciation, and develop someone’s self-esteem.

Physical Touch

One of the most common ways of expressing love towards someone is with skinship or touch. Those who like physical contact are happy and content with feeling the warmth of their loved ones. Some other ways to show intimacy are kissing, hugging, holding hands, cuddling, and skin-to-skin contact. With Physical Touch as someone’s love language, they can express their love through these types of physical contact.

Love languages help relationships, but we must remember that it goes both ways. Both parties must communicate and show love and affection through their love languages and learn how the other sees their actions. 

Now you know the different love languages. These love languages are here to help boost and stabilize one’s relationship. So, have you taken the quiz already? What is your love language?